Noah Santavy

2020 Pan American Championships

Q1: What was the first competition where you represented Team Canada? When was it?

Junior Worlds 2017.

Q2: Did you compete in other sports before weightlifting? If yes, which ones and at what level?

Travel baseball (provincial).

Q3: Why do you compete in weightlifting?

Because I love it.

Q4: What do you most enjoy about training?

Working to achieve goals.

Q5: What do you enjoy the least about training?

The time it takes and how hard it is.

Q6: What are your short term goals for weightlifting (1-2 years)?

Moving up a weight class or 2 and competing internationally hopefully commonwealth games.

Q7: What are your long term goals for weightlifting? (3 + years)

To progress towards receiving AAP and to be ranked higher internationally.

Q8: What has been your proudest moment in weightlifting?

Beating my dad’s snatch record.

Q9: What are your top 3 achievements in weightlifting so far?

Number 1. Junior Worlds x2

Number 2. Pan American Championship

Number 3. Senior Worlds

Q10: Are you currently studying or working in addition to your weightlifting career? If yes, what are you doing?

Yes, I am a construction Boilermaker and I work very long hours a lot of the time.

Q11: What are your plans after your weightlifting career is over?

To coach.

Q12: Who is your weightlifting role model and why?

My father Dalas because he had the same job I have, an ex wife and 2 kids and still achieved goals.

Coach: Dalas Santavy

Weight Category: 89 kg

Experience: 17 years.

Favourite Lift: Snatch

Hometown: Sarnia, Ontario